Useful Contacts

Whilst the Academy is closed you may wish to contact your teacher. You can do this by emailing them (email addresses are shown below). Please feel free to contact them if you have any questions or would like assistance with your work. They will do their best to support you. Teachers are asked to regularly check their emails whilst at home so will get back to you as quickly as possible.

If you (students, carers and students) are struggling whilst school is closed and would like further support or guidance we have set a specific email address which is support@fulwoodcademy.co.uk. We will try and support you as best we can and offer guidance during our current school closure. Please don't hesitate to contact us.

Please note: From Wednesday 29th April we will have a member of staff available between 10.00am and 11.00am to answer the office phone and deal with any queries on 01772 719060.

Head of Year contacts for students/families

Please email your child’s Head of Year as below if you have any queries or concerns, for Year 11 please contact Mr Chagas.

Year

Contact

Email Address

 7

Mrs Slater-

Head of Year

m.slater@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 8

Mrs Bytyqi

Head of Year

k.bytyqi@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 9

Mrs Connell-

Head of Year

j.connell@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 10

Ms Saunderson

Head of Year

c.saunderson@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 11

Mr Chagas

Pastoral Support Manager for Year 11

m.chagas@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 

Email Addresses

General support support@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Mr Lancaster

d.lancaster@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Principal

Mrs Bailey 

j.bailey@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Associate Principal
Mrs Ellis a.ellis@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Academy Manager/Principals P.A
Mr Benedict a.bededict@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Associate Vice Principal/ Year 11 contact

Mr McLinden l.mclinden@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Vice Principal

Mr Tudor m.tudor@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Vice Principal

Mrs Goacher h.goacher@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Assistant Principal/ Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Kaye k.kaye@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Assistant Principal (Maternity cover)
Mrs Slater m.slater@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Pastoral (Yr7)/Textiles
Mrs Boydell d.boydell@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Pastoral
Mrs Nightingale g.nightingale@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Pastoral
Mr Chagas m.chagas@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Pastoral
Mrs Bytyqi k.bytyqi@fulwoodacademy. Head of Yr 8
Mrs Connell j.connell@fulwoodacademy.co.uk Head of Yr 9
Miss Saunderson c.saunderson@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Head of Year 10

Miss Abid n.abid@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 

Mr Moss j.moss@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Head of Careers

Mrs Clipson h.clipson@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

SENCO

Miss McCann k.mccann@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

EAL Learning Mentor

Mrs Abercrombie s.abercrombie@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Learning Mentor-Nurture

Mr Plant m.plant@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Head of History

Mrs Walling h.walling@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Head of Geography

Mr Mulholland d.mulholland@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Curriculum Team Leader- Sport

Mrs Anderson r.anderson@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

English

Mrs Davies m.davies@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

English

Mr Hermida m.hermida@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

English

Miss Arciniega a.arciniega@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

English

Mrs Feeney k.feeney@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

English

Miss Ellis al.ellis@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Maths

Mr Hajarie f.hajarie@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Maths

Mr Brown a.brown@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Maths

Mr Biggs a.biggs@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

 

Mr Whalen n.whalen@fulwoodacademy.co.uk
Mr Huntington c.huntington@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Creative Arts- Leader

Mrs Wheatley c.wheatley@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Arts

Mr Hickey g.hickey@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Music

Mr Fagan m.fagan@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

History

Mrs Phillipson h.phillipson@fulwoodacademy.co.uk

Geography

 If the teacher you are looking for isn't on this list, the full staff email list is here