Quick Links

Useful Links

Fulwood Academy

January/February Exam Timetable

Year 11 PPEs start on Monday 20th. Please ensure your child is fully prepared for these exams and that you support them though this important time. All students should arrive to the Academy on time and meet in the main canteen where they will be registered by their form teacher.

The PPEs are held under the same examination conditions as GCSEs. This means that phones should be switched off and put away in bags before the exam. Failure to do so will result in disqualification.

Good luck. 

January and February External Exams-

Date Subject Start Time Duration Exam Board
Wednesday 8th January Sports Science: Risk of Sports Injuries 09.15 1.00 OCR
Wednesday 8th January Creative Imedia: Production Skills  13.00 1.15 OCR
Friday 10th February The UK Travel and Tourism Sector 9.15 1.15 Edexcel/KSQ
Friday 7th February Health and Wellbeing 9.15 2.00 Edexcel/KSQ

 PPE Timetable - January/ February

Date

Start

Length

Component Title

Mon 20 Jan

09:00

01:45

AQA ENGLISH LANGUAGE PAPER 1

Mon 20 Jan

13:00

01:20

Crime and Punishment

Tue 21 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS FOUNDATION PAPER 1

Tue 21 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS HIGHER PAPER 1

Tue 21 Jan

13:00

01:30

Geography  Paper 1

Wed 22 Jan

09:00

01:45

BIOLOGY FOUNDATION

Wed 22 Jan

09:00

01:45

BIOLOGY HIGHER

Wed 22 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED BIOLOGY FOUNDATION

Wed 22 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED BIOLOGY HIGHER

Wed 22 Jan

13:00

01:30

Music

Thu 23 Jan

09:00

02:15

AQA ENGLISH LITERATURE

Thu 23 Jan

13:00

01:30

OCR Drama

Thu 23 Jan

13:00

02:00

Health & Social Care

Fri 24 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS FOUNDATION PAPER 2

Fri 24 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS HIGHER PAPER 2

Fri 24 Jan

13:00

01:20

Weimar and Nazi Germany

Mon 27 Jan

09:00

01:45

AQA ENGLISH LANGUAGE PAPER 2

Mon 27 Jan

13:00

01:30

Geography  Paper 2

Tue 28 Jan

09:00

01:45

CHEMISTRY FOUNDATION

Tue 28 Jan

09:00

01:45

CHEMISTRY HIGHER

Tue 28 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED CHEMISTRY FOUNDATION

Tue 28 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED CHEMISTRY HIGHER

Wed 29 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS FOUNDATION PAPER 3

Wed 29 Jan

09:00

01:30

AQA MATHS HIGHER PAPER 3

Wed 29 Jan

13:00

01:00

Geography Paper 3

Thu 30 Jan

09:00

02:00

Design Technology

Thu 30 Jan

13:00

01:00

Anglo Saxon and Norman England

Thu 30 Jan

13:00

01:00

Early Elizabethan England

Fri 31 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED PHYSICS FOUNDATION

Fri 31 Jan

09:00

01:15

AQA COMBINED PHYSICS HIGHER

Fri 31 Jan

09:00

01:45

AQA PHYSICS FOUNDATION

Fri 31 Jan

09:00

01:45

AQA PHYSICS HIGHER

Fri 31 Jan

13:00

02:00

MOP UPS

Mon 3 Feb

09:00

01:25

French Listening/Reading

Mon 3 Feb

09:00

01:45

French Listening Higher

Mon 3 Feb

13:00

01:25

Spanish  Listening/Reading Found.

Mon 3 Feb

13:00

01:45

Spanish Listening/Reading Higher

Tue  4 Feb

09:00

01:00

French  Writing Foundation

Tue  4 Feb

09:00

01:15

French  Writing Higher

Tue  4 Feb

13:00

01:00

Spanish Writing Foundation

Tue  4 Feb

13:00

01:15

Spanish  Writing Higher

Wed 5 Feb

09:00

02:00

MOP UPS

Wed 5 Feb

13:00

02:00

MOP UPS

Thu 6 Feb

09:00

07:10

Art Practice

Fri 7 Feb

09:00

02:00

HEALTH & WELL BEING (EXTERNAL EXAM)

Mon 10 Feb

09:00

07:10

Graphic Communication

Tue 11 Feb

09:00

07:10

AQA Textiles

 

Fulwood's
Twitter